Hear a tweet, there a tweet, everywhere a tweet, tweet

In the last week Twitter has added two new applications for users. The first application is adding lists to your page. The lists allow you to categorize your friends, family, co-workers or any other category you want to come up with. This is useful if you are looking for a particular person and you don’t have time to look through all of your tweets or the people you follow to find them. Some Tweeters may not have this application yet because they were distributed to a limited amount of accounts but I’m sure it will be coming to a page near you soon. 

The downside to this is that when you press to retweet you cannot make a comment, you just automatically retweet the message. That takes some of the fun out of retweeting. You can still retweet the old fashion way of RT and then cutting and pasting the tweet, but I know that is like so five minutes ago.

I’m sure Twitter will figure out a way sooner or later, on how to make a comment before the retweet, on the retweet button.

Twitter also has things popping up on the page when the curser moves across the page, telling the viewer where the retweet came from or the fact that the retweet source cannot be identified. That is a little annoying.

I hope Twitter does not go overboard with too many things. I like things to be simple sometimes or I feel like my head will explode.

What do you think do you like all the pop ups and craziness or do you like things simple sometimes?

twitter_bird

click the pic to see the source

 

1 Comment

Filed under the latest news

One response to “Hear a tweet, there a tweet, everywhere a tweet, tweet

  1. Your title to this post is quite catchy, and caught my attention as soon as I saw the Tweet. 🙂

    You make a good point about hoping Twitter does not go overboard. That is something I think every time I sign into my Twitter and there is something new. The Lists feature is fun, and the Retweet feature is ok…even though mine has disappeared for some reason. 😦 Maybe Twitter didn’t like me showing everyone in class?

Leave a Reply

